Shopping Cart (0)
  • Shannon Hixon

    CEO
    shannon@hixonmfg.com
  • Kathy Klein

    Controller
    kathy@hixonmfg.com
  • Kris Nichols

    Denver Store Manager
    kris@hixonmfg.com
  • Jerry Regnier

    Inventory Control
    jerry@hixonmfg.com
  • Chris Ruff

    Service Technician
    chris@hixonmfg.com
  • Tyler Olson

    Delivery / Construction Sales
    tyler@hixonmfg.com
  • Tim Hixon

    Owner
    tim@hixonmfg.com

    Tim Hixon grew up on a farm in Chappell, Nebraska. He later served in the Army, and then spent 15 years as a surveyor. In the 1980s, Tim was on a crew that lost a 12-foot pole that was a critical part of their equipment. Demonstrating the resourcefulness and independence he learned while growing up, Tim went home and built a replacement, making modifications that made it easier to use, and more durable. In 1985, he founded Hixon Manufacturing and began manufacturing and selling his poles at industry trade shows, and then began filling orders for custom versions. Since he was listed in the phone book under "Survey Equipment," he regularly received calls from people interested in purchasing survey supplies from a retail establishment. In 1987, he changed the name of the business to Hixon Manufacturing & Supply Company and opened a retail showroom for all types of surveying equipment and supplies. In 1993, the company moved to its current location, a space with more than 16,000 square feet, which provided plenty of room for continued growth over the last 13 years.

  • Ken Perry

    Geomatics, HDS Laser Scanning Sales
    ken@hixonmfg.com

    Ken has been with Hixon since 2003. He currently manages our Denver store as well as providing survey sales, support and GPS and robotic product demos for the entire state of Colorado. Ken worked for Fieldworks and in other industrial sales positions before joining Hixon. What sets Ken apart is his hardworking dedication to his customers. He firmly believes in building partnerships through customer service. Ken resides in Denver and enjoys spending time with his family in addition to jet skiing, biking, and is an avid Crossfitter.

  • John McGregor

    General Manager
    john@hixonmfg.com

    John moved from New Mexico in 2007 to join Hixon Manufacturing as a Survey Sales representative for northern Colorado and southern Wyoming. He grew up in Albuquerque, having nearly 20 years experience in customer service; the last 6 selling high end survey and GPS equipment throughout New Mexico. He also sold to federal agencies throughout the United States by way of federal contracts. John is very excited to be a part of Hixon Manufacturing and use his skills to not only grow the business, but continue our focus on strong customer relationships. He strongly believes in exceeding customer expectations each and every time. John enjoys sports, music, movies, and outdoor activities.